Gold and Navy…my new favorite

May 16, 2012

First, a big shout out to my sister and brother-in-law, Chrystal and Delano, for buying the pizza and Dairy Queen to fuel our mini mani marathon. I’m not sure if they’ll like their blog pseudonyms…but I do…and it’s my blog. 🙂

I’ve wanted to try a half moon manicure for awhile now and finally got around to it. I’m loving gold and navy. And surprisingly, my favorite gold is a Sally Hansen Extreme Wear in Golden. It’s really vibrant, sparkly but not glittery and isn’t too yellow. It dries quickly with one coat. I started with a base of golden and placed hole enforcers at the cuticle and did one full-coverage coat of China Glaze First Mate. I really like it! I’ll have to take another picture in the sun because this indoor shot doesn’t do it justice.

My other niece, we’ll call her Brandy (Barbie’s sister) started off with a base of the Sally Hanson Golden. It looked so good, we decided to keep it that way. We added First Mate polka dots to each of her ring fingers. I love it!

  • Polish: Sally Hansen Extreme Wear Golden, China Glaze First Mate
  • Tools: office supply hole reinforcers, dotting tool

2 Responses to “Gold and Navy…my new favorite”

  1. leelanannika Says:

    Thank you! I love it too.


Leave a comment