Fishnet and Bubblegum…our first stamping manis

May 18, 2012

We finally got our Konad stamper in the mail yesterday!  The package was the size of a box of bank checks.  Apparently I bought the “mini” version (no wonder it seemed so cheap).  The good news is…it still works just the same.  I just feel like a giant when I’m using it.  We ordered several stamping plates. The original plan was to do white nails with black sheets of music for Annika.  We could NOT get the music notes to work.  Everything else was easy peasy.  So we’ll save the music for another day.  Instead, Annika chose a fishnet looking stamp.  It’s amazing how crisp this thing stamps.  I know seasoned nail bloggers have been stamping for years.  But for a mom and her tween – this seems like magic.  Here’s Annika:

I’ve been doing a lot of grey and blue lately and was in the mood for something pink.  I did simple white polka dots on my ring fingers.  I love this mani (I say that everytime).  Here’s me:

I chose this pink China Glaze off the shelf without looking at the name.  Annika and I figured it was “Bubblegum” or “Teen Dream” or something like that.  But no…it’s called “Sexy Lady”!  What??  I’ll have to ask Sheldon.

Annika

  • Polish: OPI Arctic White, Konad Black
  • Tools: Konad Plate M57

Leela

  • Polish: China Glaze Sexy Lady, Konad White
  • Tools: Konad Plate M79

Leave a comment